So Behind

I’m using the Oak Meadow Third Grade syllabus. It’s really perfect for my kid, but there’s one problem for us – it is very hands on. Our lives for the last few months have been kind of crazy, and I just haven’t been able to do it. It’s more advanced, math-wise, than what we were doing at the end of last year, and I have to take extra time to catch her up. I just haven’t been doing it. 

It’s not that she isn’t learning, She loves history and is devouring anything she can about American history. She’s reading, she’s watching nature shows, she’s still in choir and is learning more about music than I ever got during weekly piano lessons. But she can’t write, she struggles with understanding math, and she resists chapter books that don’t have pictures. 

She’s a bright girl, and deserves better than what I’ve been giving her. 

Leave a Reply

